I’m Back!

Guess who’s back and better than ever?

You guessed it I’m back and I’m ready to rumble, for those who have been wondering where I’ve been and yes there are a lot of you judging by the amount of emails I received from my loyal readers wondering where I am.  I’m just going to take a very brief moment to share a personal story with you all before getting on to the main point of today’s post.

I took a break from posting as those who have followed me since the beginning may have realised and I really sorry for abandoning you but I have not been in a good place of lately and did not feel up to logging online.   I had my grandfather suffer a very serious heart attack followed by a stroke that was caused by the heart attack. For a long time we did not know whether or not he would survive it and my mother and I took turns sleeping at the hospital so that somebody would always be there with him.  He’s in recovery now and has left the hospital but he has had to be placed into an aged care facility(Nursing home) as the stroke has left him partially paralysed on his right side and he is unable to take care of himself.

I just want to send a huge shout out to the Staff at Royal Perth Hospital for taking care of him and saving his life and to everyone who is reading this please, please, if you get any of the symptoms of either a heart attack or stroke,  go to a doctor as soon as possible, it may save you life.  Both of these can strike at any age.

Now on to my main subject I want to give a huge shoutout to Emily Guido, author of the amazing Light Bearer series.  I read her book Charmeine while I was waiting at the hospital for my grandfather t wake up. Honestly without her book I don’t know what I would have done.  Her books helped keep me hopeful and sane through a really dark time in my life. if you haven’t read it yet do yourself a favor and buy it and read it. You won’t regret it I promise.

Until next time

Nicole

Leave a Reply

